
 
STATE OF TEXAS  
VS.  
Name: ________________________ 

IN THE MUNICIPAL COURT  
OF ROSENBERG  
FORT BEND COUNTY, TEXAS  

Citation No.  ___________________ 
  

Cause No____________________  

 
REQUEST AND ORDER DEFERRING FURTHER PROCEEDINGS  

PENDING COMPLETION OF DRIVERS SAFETY COURSE  
(Not Valid Until Signed by the Defendant and the Court)  

  
YOU MUST COMPLETE YOUR DRIVING SAFETY COURSE AND SUBMIT 
YOUR DRIVING SAFETY COURSE CERTIFICATE AND DRIVING RECORD TO 
THE COURT ON OR BEFORE  _______________________________.  
         
By my signature below I, the above names defendant  plead No Contest to the above-
referenced case, waive a jury trial and elect deferred disposition pending completion of 
the Driver’s Safety Course. I agree to the following conditions:  
  
1.    I understand that I must show proof of financial responsibility and a valid Texas driver’s license with 
my request to take a driving safety course.    
2.   I have not taken a driving safety course to have a citation dismissed in any court in Texas during the 
last one (1) year immediately proceeding the date of the alleged offense.  
3.   I am not currently in the process of taking a driving safety course, nor have I completed a driving safety 
course to have a citation dismissed that is not yet reflected on my driving record.  
4.   I understand that I have ninety (90) calendar days (see completion date given above) from the effective 
date to complete a State-approved driving safety course and that NO EXTENSIONS WILL BE 
GRANTED.  
5.   I understand that I am responsible for requesting a certified copy of my driving record from the 
Department of Public Safety in Austin, Texas. NOTE: THIS SHOULD BE ORDERED 
IMMEDIATELY. YOU DO NOT NEED TO HAVE YOUR DRIVING RECORD BEFORE YOU 
TAKE THE DRIVING SAFETY COURSE.  
6.   I am responsible for returning to this court the Court copy of the certificate of completion showing that 
I have completed the driving safety course within ninety (90) calendar days from the effective date of this 
Order, along with a certified copy of my driving record. I hereby promise to return such proof to the Court 
no later than ninety (90) days from today’s date. I UNDERSTAND THAT THE TICKET CANNOT BE 
DISMISSED WITHOUT BOTH THE CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION AND MY DRIVING 
RECORD WHICH SHOWS MY ELIGIBILITY TO TAKE THE COURSE BEING FILED WITH 
THE COURT.)  
7.   I understand that when I have completed the driving safety course and have returned the required proof, 
the Court will dismiss my traffic citation and that a record of attendance will appear on my driving record. I 
understand that the driving school will charge a fee for the course and in addition, I must pay an 
administrative fee of $112.00 ($137.00 if in school zone) which must be submitted to the Court with this 
Request.  
  
8.   I understand that non-compliance of any of the above conditions may result in the Court’s issuing a 
warrant for my arrest and a fine becoming due and payable to the Court. I understand $10.00  of the fee is 
non-refundable and that I will not receive refund or credit.  FAILURE to comply shall cause this case to 
result in a CONVICTION, payment of a FINE of $200.00 plus costs and the conviction will be reported 
as required by law.  
  
 Defendant is ORDERED to appear for a SHOW CAUSE/COMPLIANCE HEARING on  



______________________________, __________ at 2:00 p.m.   
  
I have read and understand each of the above requirements.  
  
________________________________ _______________________________  
SIGNATURE OF THE DEFENDANT  DEPUTY CLERK  
________________________________ _______________________________   
JUDGE     Effective Date  
  
Copy to Defendant at _____________________________________________.  
  
 
 


