Economic Development

Rosenberg Development Corporation

The Rosenberg Development Corporation (RDC) was created by election in 1995. It is a Type-B economic development corporation funded by a one-half cent sales tax. State law authorizes the RDC to engage in projects related to primary job creation. Primary jobs are jobs that infuse new dollars into the local economy by creating or selling a product or service that is ultimately exported to regional, state, national or international markets. The RDC is comprised of a seven-director board. Four of the members, including all officers, are appointed by the Rosenberg City Council, and the remaining three members are City Councilors.

More information about the RDC can be found on the Rosenberg Development Corporation Website.


Jeremy Heath

Economic Development Director
Phone: 832-595-3339
E-mail: jheath@rosenbergtx.gov

Renée LeLaurin

Sr. Administrative Specialist
Phone: 832-595-3336
E-mail: rlelaurin@rosenbergtx.gov

Jackie Wehring

Assistant Director of Economic Development

Phone: 832-595-3341
E-mail: jwehring@rosenbergtx.gov